The Diapason Press

General Series

Jacob van Eyck

soprano recorder
from Euterpe (1644)
not included in Der Fluyten Lust-hof

edited by Rudolf Rasch

DP 3

soprano (descant) recorder

It is little known that Jacob van Eyck’s first publication of recorder music, titled Euterpe oft Speel-Goddinne (1644; Euterpe or Play-Goddess), contains some pieces that were not reprinted in his later well-known volumes entitled Der Fluyten Lust-hof (two volumes, 1646–1649; The flute’s [= recorder’s] Garden of Delight). Therefore, these pieces are missing in most of the modern ‘complete’ editions of Van Eyck’s works. The publication in this Diapason Press volume is their first modern edition.

ISBN 90-70907-04-6 (paper)
1 score (12 pp.)
21 x 30 cm
€7.50 or US$7.50


Introduction by Rudolf Rasch 3
Psalm 118 4
  Modo 2 4
  Modo 3 6
Sarabande 8
  Modo 2 8
Eerste Carileen 9
  Modo 2 10
  Modo 3 10