The Diapason Press

General Series

The General Series includes works from general music history with theoretical interests, such as musical circles (pieces or collections of pieces that progress through all 24 keys), pieces with deviating intervals (such as the harmonic seventh), pieces with original fingerings, and "leftovers" from generally available editions (small portions of a composer’s oeuvre not available in other editions, for whatever reason), et cetera. In addition, the General Series includes pieces taken from the musical history of the Netherlands, mostly from the 17th and 18th centuries.

DP 1 Johann David Heinichen, Georg Andreas Sorge, Johann Philipp Kirnberger: Three musical circles, for keyboard
DP 2 Johann Philipp Kirnberger: Sonata, for flute and figured bass (G major), with the harmonic seventh, from Vermischte Musikalien (1769)
DP 3 Jacob van Eyck: Three pieces, for soprano recorder, from Euterpe (1644), not included in Der Fluyten Lust-hof
DP 4 Pieter Hellendaal: Celebrated rondo, for violin and figured bass (1790)
DP 7 Johann Philipp Kirnberger: Clavierübungen, Erste Sammlung (1761). With complete fingerings after Carl Philipp Emanuel Bach
DP 8 Johann Philipp Kirnberger: Clavierübungen, Zweyte Sammlung (1762). With complete fingerings after Carl Philipp Emanuel Bach
DP 9 Johann Philipp Kirnberger: Clavierübungen, Dritte Sammlung (1763). With complete fingerings after Carl Philipp Emanuel Bach
DP 10 Johann Philipp Kirnberger: Clavierübungen, Vierte Sammlung (1766). With fingerings according to the system of Carl Philipp Emanuel Bach
DP 18 Cornelis Thymanszoon Padbrué: Two synphoniae in nuptias, for one (two) melody instrument(s) and bass (1641–1642)
DP 19 Elias Brunnenmüller: Two sonatas, for flute and figured bass (1712)
DP 21 George Frideric Handel, Quirinus van Blankenburg: Two fugues on the same theme, from Six fugues (1735) and Elementa musica (1739)
DP 36 George Frideric Handel: Twenty pieces for a musical clock (ca. 1738)
DP 49 John Wilson: Thirty preludes, in all (24) keys for lute. Facsimile and transcription of the manuscript Oxford, Bodleian Library, Mus. B. 1
DP 54 Johann Christian Schickhardt: L’alphabet de la musique: Twenty-four sonatas in all keys for violin or flute and figured bass, Opus 30 (ca. 1735). Volume I: Sonata 1: A minor Sonata 2: A major